3.en.45 Some grammar on line exercises

During Easter, you must do these on line exercises from a very good  site, English grammar on line 4U. Write in your notebook the ones you do. Post to the blog the day you sit down in the computer to do the exercises and the time you spent doing  them. I would appreciate  your feedback on the exercises: difficult /easy/if you had to look up words in the dictionary/ useful/useless…

You must do 4 sets of exercises: Present Simple, Present Progressive, Simple Past and irregular verbs

Present Simple

Present progressive

Past simple

Irregular verbs (exercises level 0, 1 and 2) 

95 Respostes to “3.en.45 Some grammar on line exercises”

  1. claudiadesile Says:

    I did do the present simple at seven o’clock to quarter to eight.

  2. marpina Says:

    I did the present simple from three o’clock to half past three.
    It was not very difficult.

  3. marpina Says:

    I did simple past from half past three to five to four.
    It was good.

  4. marpina Says:

    I did the present progressive from four o’clock to quarter past four.

  5. nereapar13 Says:

    Today I did The past simple from twenty to eleven to quarter past eleven.
    I think that the exercises are easy.

  6. albacal Says:

    I did the present simple and I spend three quarters of an hour. I think that are a bit difficult.

  7. nereapar13 Says:

    I did the present progressive from quarter past five to quarter to six.
    I think that make a question is more difficult that past simple.

  8. adriancachago Says:

    I did the present simple from half past five to quarter past six. I think that are a bit difficult

  9. jaumedelaasuncion Says:

    I did the Present Simple from half past ten to quarter past eleven.
    I think that is not very difficult .

  10. claudiadesile Says:

    I did the Present Progressive in 30 minutes from quarter to eleven to quarter past eleven.
    I think that exersice on questions with interrogative particle are a little bit more difficult.

  11. isidre99 Says:

    I do the present simple. I have taken thirty minutes more or less for this exercise. The exercise were a bit difficult

  12. juliariudez1999 Says:

    I spend 40 minutes for doing the exercises of the Present Simple (from twenty past twelve to one o’clock). I think that the exercises are a little bit difficult.

  13. albacal Says:

    I make the present progressive and I spend one hour. I think that was very easy.

  14. isidre99 Says:

    I do the simple past. I have taken forty minutes for do the exercise. the exercise was a bit difficult

  15. tonirojas Says:

    I did the present simple.and I spend one hour and 30 minutes. I think that some exercices are easy.

  16. isidre99 Says:

    I do present progressive.I spend one hour for do the exercise. This exercise was more easier than the other two

  17. toniparedes Says:

    Saturday 7th April, I did present progressive, present simple and simple past. I spent 1 hour and a quarter. I think that any exercises were easy, but any other were more difficult.

  18. luciilopez Says:

    I did a one hour of the exercise of a Simple present. I found a bit difficult.

  19. nereapar13 Says:

    I did thirty minutes doing the past simple. Some exercises are easy but others are difficult.

  20. joansastre99 Says:

    I did forty minutes of past simple. It’s a little difficult

  21. mariafont99 Says:

    I did the present simple. I spend forty-five minute. Some exercises are difficult and other exercises are easy.

  22. miguelangelvives Says:

    Today, 9 of April at nine o’clock I do the level 0 and 1 of irregular verbs, I spend thirty minutes, I think that is very easy.

  23. adriancachago Says:

    Today I did the present progressive from quarter past nine to five past ten . I think that is easy.

  24. jaumedelaasuncion Says:

    On tuesday 9 I did the Present Progressive and Past Simple to half past ten to approximately twele o’clock.
    It is a bit difficult.

  25. xiscolopez Says:

    I did the present simple in 40 minuts, and I think that the exercises are a little bit difficult.

  26. xiscolopez Says:

    I did the present simple in 40 min and I think that the exercises are a little bit difficult.

  27. xiscolopez Says:

    I did the irregular verbs in 30 min, I think that exercises are easy because after I did with my particular english teacher.

  28. miguelangelvives Says:

    Today, 10 of April I do the present simple, I spend thirty-five minutes, I think that is a good exersice to learn how to make questions.

  29. xiscolopez Says:

    sorry my second comment it’s wrong and here are the good
    I did the irregular verbs in 30 min, I think that exercises are easy because I others days I practiced with my particular english teacher

  30. nereapar13 Says:

    I did the irregular verbs 15 minutes. I think that there exercise are the most difficult.

  31. gaspar99 Says:

    I did the past simple. I spend about 25 min. There were easy.

  32. davidllullvera Says:

    I did the present simple in 45 minutes and I did the regulars ang irregulars verbs .I thing that is so difficult

  33. davidllullvera Says:

    Also I did the past progressive in 45 minutes.

  34. tonirojas Says:

    I did the present progressive and the simple past.

  35. xiscolopez Says:

    I did the present progressive . I spend about 45 minuts .

  36. joansastre99 Says:

    I did the irregular verbs . I spend 30 minutes .There were difficult

  37. davidllull Says:

    I did 40 minutes of present continous-present progressive.The words that I don’t understand are: these,along,hold and lensses contacts.There were difficult.

  38. miquelsegui Says:

    I did 40 min. of present continuos-present progressive. The words that I don’t understand are: these and hold. Is very difficult.

  39. gaspar99 Says:

    I spend about 20 minutes doing the present progresive/continuos.

  40. albacal Says:

    I did the simple past and I spend 1 hour and trhee quarters of hour. I think that is a bit difficult.

  41. rociomaria Says:

    Today i did the present simple. I spent 20 minute. It was pretty easy

  42. miguelangelvives Says:

    Today at nine o`clock I do the present progressive, I spend 45 minutes, is easy.

  43. xiscolopez Says:

    Today started the simple past at ten o’clock and I finished at 10 : 45, and I think that is difficult.

  44. marpina Says:

    I did the irregular verbs. I spent 40 minutes. It was not difficult.

  45. claudiadesile Says:

    I did the simple past to “Pool of exercices” I spent 40 minutes. I think that was more difficult.

  46. miguelangelvives Says:

    Today at 11 o`clock I do the simple past, I spent about 2 hours, is very long.

  47. albacal Says:

    I did the past simple and I spend two hours. I think that is difficult.

  48. perecarbonellvidal Says:

    Today I do the simple present with “be” at 13:31 to 13:38 and for me is not very difficult.

  49. Pere Says:

    I did the simple present with “be” at 13:31 to 13:38 and for me is not very difficult.

  50. Pere Says:

    I did the simple past during 1 hour and 5 minutes the first exercises are very easy and the last are difficult. And I learned these words:ride and streetball.

  51. Pere Says:

    I did the present progressive during 31 minuts and is not very difficult. And I learned this words: rain.

  52. davidllull Says:

    I did 40 minutes of present continous.It was difficult

  53. Pere Says:

    I did the past simple during 37 minuts and for me is easy.

  54. Pere Says:

    I did the irregular verbs and for me is difficult.

  55. Pere Says:

    And these leveles have during me 15 minuts.

  56. joansastre99 Says:

    i do the present simple . It was a little dificult

  57. tonisalomporcel Says:

    This afternoon I did all the present simple execises. It took me thirty-five minutes and it was quite easy.

  58. tonisalomporcel Says:

    It took me five minutes to do the present continuous exercise in affirmative. I was very easy.

  59. mariafont99 Says:

    I did the simple past and I spend 40 minutes and in general is very easy.

  60. jaumedelaasuncion Says:

    On wednesday 11 I did the irregulars verbs to eleven past ten to quarter to eleven.
    I thing it is a bit difficult.

  61. juliariudez1999 Says:

    I spend 20 minutes for doing the exercises of the Present Progressive (from twenty past twelve to fourty past twelve). I think that the exercises are much easy and also are usefulls. I didn’t look the dictionary.

  62. mariafont99 Says:

    I did the present progressive. I spend 50 minutes and is not difficult but is not easy.

  63. davidllull Says:

    I did the descriptions in 40 minutes of a beach, a train, a supermarket and a football match.I think it was easy.

  64. davidllull Says:

    I did 40 minutes of descriptions about a train,a supermarket,a football match
    and a beach.I think it was easy

  65. davidllull Says:

    I did 20 minutes of irregular verbs.The 3 first levels was easy until the five that was very difficult.

  66. miquelsegui Says:

    I did 40 min. of descriptions of a beach, a footbal match, a train and a supermareket. It’s was easy. And I do to 20 minutes of irregulars verba It’s medeium difficult.

  67. tonisalomporcel Says:

    This afternoon I did the all the present continuous exercise in about twenty-five minutes. I really liked the questions with interrogative particles. It was medium to difficult. I learnt new verbs; to leave, to meet, to dream.

  68. gaspar99 Says:

    Today I do the past present simple. I spend about 25 min.

  69. rociomaria Says:

    I did the present progressive and i spent about 20 minutes.

  70. rociomaria Says:

    I did the simple past and i spent 40 minutes. It was longer and a bit harder than the ones that i did before.

  71. juliatorregrosa Says:

    I spend 30 minutes doing the present simple.

  72. juliatorregrosa Says:

    I did the present simple in 30 minutes.

  73. juliariudez1999 Says:

    I spend 40 minutes for doing the exercises of the Past Simple (from fifty past ten to half past eleven). I think that are a little difficult and that the section of “Pool of Exercises” is extremely long, because we are in holiday and we have to doing other homework with other subjects and I don’t have much time for doing all. Respect to this exercises, I have to look the dictionary for searching the word “Kick” and I didn’t doing some exercises of “Pool of Exercises”

  74. miquelsegui Says:

    Today I did 1 hour and 20 minutes of pats simple and a little of present simple.New vocabulary: knock and carried. The level of difficultation was medium.

  75. isidre99 Says:

    Today I did the past progressive. I did in 30 minutes. I did all the exercise except the test.

  76. tonisalomporcel Says:

    I did the first past simple in positive exercise in record time! However, the other exercises, especially the irregular verbs, gave me some problems. All of the past simple exercises took me an hour!

  77. rociomaria Says:

    I did the past progressive and i spent 20 minutes.

  78. tonisalomporcel Says:

    I did the present continuous exercises in twenty-five minutes.

  79. juliariudez1999 Says:

    Today, I spend 40 minutes for doing the exercises of the Irregular Verbs. I think that is a little bit difficult but useful. Little times I had to look in the dictionary.

  80. rociomaria Says:

    I did the irregular verbs and i spent 30 minutes .

  81. juliatorregrosa Says:

    I did the present simple in 40 minutes and I spend 40 minutes too doing the present progressive.

  82. juliatorregrosa Says:

    I did the Past simple in 30 minutes and I did the levels 0,1 and 2 of the irregular verbs in 50 minutes.

  83. isidre99 Says:

    Today I did the past progressive. I spent 30 and I did the three test

  84. joansastre99 Says:

    I did the present progeresive and the present simple . It was a bit difficult .

  85. isidre99 Says:

    Today I did present perfect simple. I spent 20 minutes to do the first four sections

  86. francina99 Says:

    I think that I did more work than the necessary, but I learnt more words and verbs. I wrote in my notebook present simple, past simple, present progressive and irregular verbs. I spent 5 hours in total but no all in the same day. I think that the exercices were easy.

  87. juliariudez1999 Says:

    I spent 1 hour and 40 minutes for doing all of the “Pool Of Exercises” of the Past Simple. I think that is easy but long. And I learnt much words and verbs and I think that are very useful.

  88. juliariudez1999 Says:

    In totally I spent 5 hours for doing all the exercises. In general are easy. I learnt very much and little times I had to look to the dictionary. Every exercise is very useful.

  89. adriancachago Says:

    I did the simple past and irregular verbs from, quarter to five to quarter to six. I think is difficult.

  90. francomotta Says:

    Hi,i do today all the exercises and i spent 4 hours to do all,i think it were easy i started at 16:36 and i finished 21:02.

  91. toniparedes Says:

    I spent 4 hours in total. I think that any exercises were easy, but some exercises were more difficult.


Deixa un comentari

