3.en.42 A stinky animal and Liz’s favourite childhood cartoon

Hi everyone, after a long break, here I am again posting at the blog. You did a good job with your work on book reviews, Congratulations! It is time to take a rest from books and devote a bit of time to animal life. Last session, thanks to Liz, we learnt a lot about skunks. Also, you managed to be teachers and taught your peers. You did very well too.

Here follows a video to help you remember what we learnt. Let’s see if you recognise some words. Watch thevideo about skunks and answer the questions. Post comments to the blog and copy the answers in your notebook.

  1. How were the skunks called by pioneers?
  2. Where does the word skunk come from?
  3. Where are the scent producing glands of the skunk?
  4. How far can a skunk shoot its musk?
  5. How big are skunks
  6. What else did you learn about skunks during the lesson?
  7. Do you think is a good idea to keep skunks as pets? why?
  8. What kind of accent did Pepé le Pew, Liz’z favourite childhood cartoon have?

7 Respostes to “3.en.42 A stinky animal and Liz’s favourite childhood cartoon”

  1. tonisalomporcel Says:

    This afternoon I was doing this post and I think that the video is very interesting. I remembered the vocabulary and I also learnt some new words.

  2. isidre99 Says:

    today I do this post and I learn new vocabulary. The video had a lot of information

  3. miguelangelvives Says:

    Today I do this post at the notebook, I lasts 20 minutes, I learned some vocabulary, also I learned that the american persons mesure with feets.

  4. juliatorregrosa Says:

    Doing this post I spend seven minuts.
    Was not very difficult and I learned some thinks about skunks.

  5. juliatorregrosa Says:

    Today I did this post,I spend seven minutes.
    Was not very difficult and I learned some thinks about skunks.

  6. miquelsegui Says:

    Today I did the qüestions and I watched the video. I think, It’s very easy.

  7. juliariudez1999 Says:

    Today in the morning I saw the video and I learnt much vocabulary that I writed in my notebook.

    1.How were the skunks called by pioneers? A smoll white and black animals.
    2.Where does the word skunk come from? I listen of the American-Indian.
    3.Where are the scent producing glands of the skunk? In thier tails.
    4.How far can a skunk shoot its musk? The gas that the skunk sprayed can reach to 20 meters.
    5.How big are skunks? The skunks are animals much smalls.
    6.What else did you learn about skunks during the lesson? That the skunks can be striped skunks and that have the glands in the tail.
    7.Do you think is a good idea to keep skunks as pets? why? No, because, for example, you have a garden the skunks not respect the plants or more. And also spayed a gas insupportable.
    8.What kind of accent did Pepé le Pew, Liz’z favourite childhood cartoon have?
    Have a deep voice and I listen that his accent, is like a French accent.


Deixa un comentari

