2.en.36 first post since winter solstisce and a set of excuses for…

Has  your English teacher been hibernating? Some animals hibernate in winter, so your teacher might have decided to do so too.

well, kind of. At least English posts have been on stand by for a while,  leaving room for your Spanish , Catalan and Art teachers to publish on the blog . Meanwhile, you have been working a lot: cooking delicious dishes, recording videos, and reading newspaper headlines.You have also become experts on Van Gogh’s biography and learnt secrets about his paintings.  In the last sessions you have made up the most incredible excuses for being late.

I hope everything is reflected in your notebook . Summaries of class sessions are essential.

Even if you are good at making up excuses,  teachers are even better at discovering lies. Here you can see two boys ( they call tehmselves Bacon and eggs) whose imagination is almost as great as yours.

I have copied 14 of their  excuses for you.However, I have left them unfinished for you to complete them.  Do you understand all of them?u have to look up in the dictionary?

Here follows a list of the missing endings in their excuses. Listen to the video and end their excuses in the proper way.

a spell on me/diarrhoea/in the shower/slapped me on the face/far too heavy to carry to school/knocked me out/a bank/ in my house/by a bear/the tap/ by a bear/ the chicken pox/I was waiting for the tooth fairy/ kidnapped me/ stole my shoes

  1. I drowned 
  2. I got attacked 
  3.  Santa Klaus
  4. I had explosive 
  5. Terrorists were
  6. An evil monkey 
  7. I couldn’t turn off
  8. Harry Potter did 
  9. My farts 
  10. My bag was 
  11. I was robbing 
  12. A flying fish 
  13. I had 
  14. I lost my tooth so
Did you manage to understand any other excuses?
Homework: Post your comments to the blog for next Friday
Now.go  to this site . Read and listen to an on line book about animals in winter. Next Monday you will have a short test on hibernation. No excuses allowed!
In case you need it, the site gives you the option of printing the book. 

38 Respostes to “2.en.36 first post since winter solstisce and a set of excuses for…”

  1. dajozume99 Says:

    I drowned in the shower
    I got attacked by a bear
    Santa Klaus a spell on me
    I had explosive in my house
    Terrorists were kidnapped me
    An evil monkey slapped me on the face
    I couldn’t turn off the tap
    Harry Potter did by a bear
    My farts knocked me out.
    My bag was far too heavy to carry to school.
    I was robbing by a bank.
    A flying fish stole my shoes.
    I had the chicken pox and diarrhoea.
    I lost my tooth so I was waiting for the tooth fairy.

  2. juliariudez1999 Says:

    1. I drowned in the shower.
    2. I got attacked by a bear.
    3. Santa Klaus kidnapped me.
    4. I had explosive diarrhea.
    5. Terrorists were in my house.
    6. An evil monkey stole my shoes.
    7. I couldn’t turn off the tap.
    8. Harry Potter did a spell on me.
    9. My farts knocked me out.
    10. My bag was far too heavy to carry to school.
    11. I was robbing a bank.
    12. A flying fish slapped me on the face.
    13. I had the chicken pox.
    14. I lost my tooth so I was waiting for the tooth fairy.

    Also I listened one excuse more:
    I sleep in the bathroom

  3. francina99 Says:

    I drowned in the shower
    I got attacked by a bear
    Santa Klaus kidnapped me
    I had explosive diarrhoea
    Terrorists were in my house
    An evil monkey stole my shoes
    I couldn’t turn off the tap
    Harry Potter did a spell on me
    My farts knocked me out.
    My bag was far too heavy to carry to school
    I was robbing a bank
    A flying fish slapped me on the face
    I had the chicken pox
    I lost my tooth so I was waiting for the tooth fairy

  4. Pere Says:

    1. I drowned in the shower.
    2. I got attacked by a bear.
    3. Santa Klaus kidnapped me.
    4. I had explosive diarrhea.
    5. Terrorists were in my house.
    6. An evil monkey stole my shoes.
    7. I couldn’t turn off the tap.
    8. Harry Potter did a spell on me.
    9. My farts knocked me out.
    10. My bag was far too heavy to carry to school.
    11. I was robbing a bank.
    12. A flying fish slapped me on the face.
    13. I had the chicken pox.
    14. I lost my tooth so I was waiting for the tooth fairy.

    There are a very original and good excuses.

  5. magdalena99 Says:

    1. I drowned in the shower.
    2. I got attacked by a bear.
    3. Santa Klaus kidnapped me.
    4. I had explosive diarrhea.
    5. Terrorists were in my house.
    6. An evil monkey stole my shoes.
    7. I couldn’t turn off the tap.
    8. Harry Potter did a spell on me.
    9. My farts knocked me out.
    10. My bag was far too heavy to carry to school.
    11. I was robbing a bank.
    12. A flying fish slapped me on the face.
    13. I had the chicken pox.
    14. I lost my tooth so I was waiting for the tooth fairy.
    My mum die…🙂

  6. adriancachago Says:

    I drowned in the shower
    I got attacked by a bear
    Santa Klaus stole my shoes or Santa Klaus slapped me on the face😉
    I had explosive in my house
    Terrorists were kidnapped me
    An evil monkey knocked me out
    I couldn’t turn off the tap
    Harry Potter did a spell on me
    My farts diarrhoea
    My bag was far too heavy to carry to school
    I was robbing a bank
    A flying fish slapped me on the face
    I had the chicken pox
    I lost my tooth so I was waiting for the tooth fairy

  7. toniparedes Says:

    1. I drowned in the shower.
    2. I got attacked by a bear.
    3. Santa Klaus kidnapped me.
    4. I had explosive diarrhea.
    5. Terrorists were in my house.
    6. An evil monkey stole my shoes.
    7. I couldn’t turn off the tap.
    8. Harry Potter did a spell on me.
    9. My farts knocked me out.
    10. My bag was far too heavy to carry to school.
    11. I was robbing a bank.
    12. A flying fish slapped me on the face.
    13. I had the chicken pox.
    14. I lost my tooth so I was waiting for the tooth fairy.
    My excuse:
    There was a nuclear bomb in my house.

  8. luisdelbarcogonzalez Says:

    I drowned in the shower
    I got atakced bye a bear
    Santa Claus keep me out
    I had an explosive diarhea
    Terrorists were in my house
    An evil monkey stole my shoes
    I couldn’t turn off the tap
    Harry Potter spell on me
    My bag was far too heavy to carry to school
    A flying fish slapped me on the face
    I had the chiken pox Ilost my tooth so I waiting the tooth fairy.

    They are a very funy excuses but i’m shure that the teachers doesn’t believe it.

  9. juliariudez1999 Says:

    I don’t understand this words:
    Deep sleep: Sueño profundo.
    Hanging: Colgando.
    Bottom of ponds: Fondo de los estanques.
    Grow new thicker fur: Creciemiento depiel nueva y más gruesa.
    Gather: Se reúnen.

  10. rociomaria Says:

    1-I drowned in the shower
    2-I got attacked by a bear
    3-Santa Klaus kidnapped me
    4-I had explosive diarrhea
    5-Terrorists were in my house
    6-An evil monkey stole my shoes
    7-I couldn’t turn off the tap
    8-Harry Potter did a spell on me
    9-My farts knocked me out
    10-My bag was far too heavy to carry to school
    11-I was robbing a bank
    12-A flying fish slapped me on the face
    13-I had the chicken pox
    14-I lost my tooth so I was waiting for the tooth fairy
    My favorite one is the one that it says ”I’m late cause im late” *-*

  11. joansastre Says:

    I drowned in the shower
    I got ataked by a bear
    Santa Klaus keep me out
    I had a explisive diarreah
    Terrorist were in my house
    An evil monkey stole my shoes
    I couldn’t turn off the tap
    Harry Potter did a spell on me
    My bag was far too heavy to carry to school
    A flying fish slapped me on the face
    I had the chicken pox
    My excuse : I was killing Bin Laden🙂

  12. joansastre99 Says:

    I drowned in the shower
    I got ataked by a bear
    Santa Klaus keep me out
    I had a explisive diarreah
    Terrorist were in my house
    An evil monkey stole my shoes
    I couldn’t turn off the tap
    Harry Potter did a spell on me
    My bag was far too heavy to carry to school
    A flying fish slapped me on the face
    I had the chicken pox
    My excuse : I was killing Bin Laden

  13. david Says:

    1-I drowned in the shower
    2-I got attacked by a bear
    3-Santa Klaus kidnapped me
    4-I had explosive diarrhea
    5-Terrorists were in my house
    6-An evil monkey stole my shoes
    7-I couldn’t turn off the tap
    8-Harry Potter did a spell on me
    9-My farts knocked me out
    1-I drowned in the shower
    2-I got attacked by a bear
    3-Santa Klaus kidnapped me
    4-I had explosive diarrhea
    5-Terrorists were in my house
    6-An evil monkey stole my shoes
    7-I couldn’t turn off the tap
    8-Harry Potter did a spell on me
    9-My farts knocked me out
    10-My bag was far too heavy to carry to school
    11-I was robbing a bank
    12-A flying fish slapped me on the face
    13-I had the chicken pox
    14-I lost my tooth so I was waiting for the tooth fairy
    11-I was robbing a bank
    12-A flying fish slapped me on the face
    13-I had the chicken pox
    14-I lost my tooth so I was waiting for the tooth fairy

    My favourite escuse was : my bag was far too heavy to carryto school

  14. albacal Says:

    1. I drowned in the shower.
    2. I got attacked by a bear.
    3. Santa Klaus kidnapped me.
    4. I had explosive diarrhea.
    5. Terrorists were in my house.
    6. An evil monkey stole my shoes.
    7. I couldn’t turn off the tap.
    8. Harry Potter did a spell on me.
    9. My farts knocked me out.
    10. My bag was far too heavy to carry to school.
    11. I was robbing a bank.
    12. A flying fish slapped me on the face.
    13. I had the chicken pox.
    14. I lost my tooth so I was waiting for the tooth fairy.
    My favorite excuse is:Harry Potter did a spell on me.
    I didn’t like the excuse: I’m late because i’m late.

  15. albacal Says:

    Words of “Animal in Winter”:
    deep=profundo
    dens=guarida
    ponds=estanque
    hanging=colgando
    grow=crecer
    thicker=grueso
    fur=pelaje
    gather=reunir
    store=almacenar

  16. isidre99sidre Says:

    1. I drowned in the shower.
    2. I got attacked by a bear.
    3. Santa Klaus kidnapped me.
    4. I had explosive diarrhea.
    5. Terrorists were in my house.
    6. An evil monkey stole my shoes.
    7. I couldn’t turn off the tap.
    8. Harry Potter did a spell on me.
    9. My farts knocked me out.
    10. My bag was far too heavy to carry to school.
    11. I was robbing a bank.
    12. A flying fish slapped me on the face.
    13. I had the chicken pox.
    14. I lost my tooth so I was waiting for the tooth fairy.
    My favourite excuse is: a flying fish slapped me on the face
    I listen one more excuse i was married with my husband

  17. miquelseguimiquelsegui Says:

    1. I drowned in the shower.
    2. I got attacked by a bear.
    3. Santa Klaus kidnaped me.
    4. I had exolsive diarrhea.
    5. Terrorists are in my house.
    7. A evil monkey stole my shoes.
    8. Harry Potter did an spell on me.
    9. My farts knocked me out.
    10. My bag was far too heavy to carry to school.
    11. I was robbing a bank.
    12. A flying fish slapped me on the face.
    13. I had the chicken pox.
    14. I lost my tooth so I was waiting for the tooth fairy.

    My favorite excuse is: Dora the esplorer is my favorite program and I wanted to see.
    I like too:
    I’m late because I’m late.
    A fliying fish attack me.
    I like all de excuses.
    My excuse: A lion attack me😛

  18. xisco Says:

    I drowned in the shower
    I got attacked by a bear
    Santa Klaus kidnapped me
    I had explosive diarrhea
    Terrorists were in my house
    An evil monkey stole my shoes
    I couldn’t turn off the tap
    Harry Potter did a spell on me
    My farts knocked me out
    I drowned in the shower
    I got attacked by a bear
    Santa Klaus kidnapped me
    I had explosive diarrhea
    Terrorists were in my house
    An evil monkey stole my shoes
    I couldn’t turn off the tapHarry Potter did a spell on me
    My bag was far too heavy to carry to school
    A flying fish slapped me on the face
    I had the chicken pox
    My excuse :
    I being late because there was a traffic jum.

  19. miguelangelvives Says:

    1. I drowned in the shower.
    2. I got attacked by a bear.
    3. Santa klaus kinapped me.
    4. I had explosive diarrhea.
    5. Terrorists were in my house.
    6. An evil monkey stole my shoes.
    7.I couldn’t turn off the tap.
    8. Harry Potter did a spell on me.
    9.My farts knocked me out.
    10.My bag was far too heavy to carry to school.
    11.I was robbing a bank.
    12.A flying fish slapped me on the face.
    13. I had the chicken pox.
    14.I lost my tooth so I was waiting for the tooth fairy.

    Other excuses:I’m late because i’m late, I was inventing the telephone, an elefant ate me, I sleeped in the bathroom, It was my sixtenth birthday…

  20. mariadelmar99 Says:

    1. I drowned in the shower.
    2. I got attacked by a bear.
    3. Santa Klaus kidnapped me.
    4. I had explosive diarrhea.
    5. Terrorists were in my house.
    6. An evil monkey stole my shoes.
    7. I couldn’t turn off the tap.
    8. Harry Potter did a spell on me.
    9. My farts knocked me out.
    10. My bag was far too heavy to carry to school.
    11. I was robbing a bank.
    12. A flying fish slapped me on the face.
    13. I had the chicken pox.
    14. I lost my tooth so I was waiting for the tooth fairy.

    My favorite excuse is: I’m late because I’m late.

    Words I don’t understand:
    Deep sleep: Sueño profundo.
    Hanging: Colgando.
    Bottom of ponds: Fondo de los estanques.
    Grow new thicker fur: Creciemiento depiel nueva y más gruesa.
    Gather: Se reúnen.
    Dens: Guarida

  21. Pere Says:

    The more original for me is: Santa Claus kidnapped me.
    Pere.

  22. claudia-des Says:

    The excuses that I like more are: A flyins fish sleeped me on the face, I lost my tooth so I was waiting the tooth fairy, I drowned in the shower, Harry Potter did a spell on me and I late because I late. I don’t understand the word pox, tap, stole and spell.

  23. Joana cb Says:

    I drowned in the shower.😀
    I got attacked by a bear.
    Santa Klaus kednaped not to me.
    I had explosive diarrea.
    Terrorists were in my house.
    An evil monkey stock my shoes.
    I couldn’t turn off the tap.
    Harry Potter did a spel on me.
    My farts knocked me out.
    My bag was harry decarry to wear it to school.
    I was robbing a banc.
    A flying fish slap to me in the face.
    I had the chiken flu.
    I lost my tooth so i waiting for the teeth army.

    ***
    I get stocked in my christmas tree.
    I was inventing the telephone.
    Im late because im late.
    An elefant eat me.
    I was getting married to my husband.
    Im watching paint dry.

  24. nereapar13 Says:

    1. I drowned in the shower.
    2.I got attacked by a bear.
    3.santa Claus kidnapped me.
    4.I had explosive dirrhoea.
    5.Terrorists were in my house.
    6.An evil monkey stole my shoes.
    7.I couldn’t turn off the tap
    8.Harry Potter did a spell on me.
    9.My farts knocked me out.
    10.My bag was far too heavy to carry to school
    11.I was robbing a bank.
    12.A flying fish slapped me on the face.
    13.I had the chicken pox.
    14.I lost my tooth so i was waiting for the tooth fair.

    There are a good excuses.
    Other excuses: I missed the bus, I was in the wrong bus, when i was in my way to school I realised that mi notebook was in mi house and I go back…

  25. júlia t Says:

    I liked the excuse:Harry Potter did a spell on me.
    and the excuse:Im late because im late is not very original but it’s funny

  26. gaspar99 Says:

    I like the excuse: Santa Claus kidnapped me, because it’s very original.
    But I don’t like the excuse: I have the chicken flu, because I don’t understaning.

  27. marpina Says:

    I liked the excuses: I was robbing a bank, Harry Potter did a spell on me and my farts knocked me out.

  28. marpina Says:

    1.I drowned in the shower.
    2.I got attacked by a bear.
    3. Santa Klaus kidnapped to me.
    4.I had explosive diarrhoea.
    5.Terrorists were in my house.
    6.An evil monkey stole my shoes.
    7.I couldn’t turn off the tap.
    8.Harry Potter did a spell on me.
    9.My farts knocked me out.
    10.My bag was far too heavy to carry to school.
    11.I was robbing a bank.
    12.A flying fish slapped me on the face.
    13.I had the chicken pox.
    14.I lost my tooth so I was waiting for the tooth fairy.

    Other excuses I understood:
    I was inventing the telephone.
    I’m late because I’m late.
    I was playing Guitar Hero.
    It’s my 16th birthday.

  29. joanflaquer Says:

    I drowned in the shower
    I got attacked by a bear
    Santa Klaus kidnapped me
    I had explosive diarrhoea
    Terrorists were in my house
    An evil monkey stole my shoes
    I couldn’t turn off the tap
    Harry Potter did a spell on me
    My farts knocked me out.
    My bag was far too heavy to carry to school
    I was robbing a bank
    A flying fish slapped me on the face
    I had the chicken pox
    I lost my tooth so I was waiting for the tooth fairy

  30. joanflaquer Says:

    I liked the excuse: I late because i late

  31. mariafont99 Says:

    1. I drowned in the shower.
    2. I got attacked by a bear.
    3. Santa Klaus kidnapped.
    4. I had explosive diarrhoed.
    5. Terrorists were in my house.
    6. An evil monkey stole my shoes.
    7. I couldn’t turn off the tap.
    8. Harry Potter did a spell on me.
    9. My farts knocked me out.
    10. My bag was far too heavy to carry to school.
    11. I was robbing a bank.
    12. A flying fish slapped me on the face
    13. I had the chicken pox.
    14. I lost my tooth so I was waiting for the tooth fairy.

    I learn: dens, hanging, hibernation, bottom, pond, stay, grow, gather and fur.

    I liked the excuse: My farts knocked me out.

  32. tonirojas Says:

    I liked the excuse: I late beacuse I late

  33. jaumedelaasuncion Says:

    1. I drowned in the shower.
    2. I got attacked by a bear.
    3. Santa Klaus kidnapped me.
    4. I had explosive diarrhoea.
    5. Terrorists were in my house.
    6. An evil monkey stole my shoes.
    7. I couldn’t turn off the tap.
    8. Harry Potter did a spell on me.
    9. My farts knocked me out.
    10. My bag was far too heavy to carry to school.
    11. I was robbing a bank.
    12. A flying fish slapped me on the face.
    13. I had the chicken pox.
    14. I lost my tooth so I was waiting for the tooth fairy.

    My favorite excuse is I had explosive diarrhea.

  34. LuciiLpz Says:

    1. I drowned in the shower.
    2. I got attacked by a bear.
    3. Santa Klaus kidnapped.
    4. I had explosive diarrhoed.
    5. Terrorists were in my house.
    6. An evil monkey stole my shoes.
    7. I couldn’t turn off the tap.
    8. Harry Potter did a spell on me.
    9. My farts knocked me out.
    10. My bag was far too heavy to carry to school.
    11. I was robbing a bank.
    12. A flying fish slapped me on the face
    13. I had the chicken pox.
    14. I lost my tooth so I was waiting for the tooth fairy.

    I liked the exuse: I was robbing a bank

  35. júlia t Says:

    spend,deep,dens,hanging,store,grow,fur,upside,gather,ponds,thicker and bottom.

  36. miguelangelvives Says:

    I liked the excuse: A flying fish slapped me on the face.

    Word that I don’t understand.
    Deep sleep: Sueño profundo
    Dens: Guarida
    Bottom: Fondo
    Ponds: Estanque
    Hang: Colgar
    Ticker: Grueso
    Nuts: Bellotas
    Grow: Crecer
    Fur: Pelaje

  37. miquelseguimiquelsegui Says:

    Vocabulary:

    migration /ai/ : migración
    den: like a cave
    gather: reunir / recolectar
    fur: pelo de animal
    furry: peludo
    pond: estanque

    Miquel😛


Deixa un comentari

