1.en.32 The wind and the sun. Let’s practice reading aloud

Aesop’s Fables: the sun and the wind. Shine, shone, shone./ʃaɪn//ʃoʊn//ʃoʊn/

Aesop’s Fables: the sun and the wind.

CharactersWind (magenta); Sun (orange)Man (black); Narrator (blue)

The sun and the wind were talking one day and the wind said :

– I bet I am stronger than you!

And the sun said:

– Oh yea? how are you going to prove it?

And the wind said:

 Let’s have a contest. You see that man down there? We’ll have a race. Whoever can make him take his coat off first, that shall be the winner

And the sun said:

All right. We can do that and you go first

So the wind started to blow and blow and blow.And the man said:

-It’s getting colder. I have to button up my coat

And the wind saw that the man was buttoning up his coat and blew harder and harder and blew the man hat’s up. And the man said:

-It’s getting colder and colder. I’ll have to button up my coat even further

The wind blew the hardest he could. And the man said:

-Oh, I’m freezing. I’m going to buttom up my coat all the way and put my hands on my pockets

And then the wind said:

-I give up. Nobody can get his coat off. You go ahead you try

And the sun said

All right, I will.

And the sun came up from behind the clouds and shone down on the man.And the man said:

-Oh, I’m feeling warmer. How nice is getting now.

and the sun shone even brighter and warmer on the man

and the man said:

-Oh it’s so nice I’m going to unbutton my coat

and the sun shone the brightest he’d ever had and the warmest he’d ever had.

And the man said:

-I feel so warm and wanderful I’m going to take my coat off, I’m even going to go for a walk on the beach

and the wind said:

-How did you do that? I tried everything and couldn’t get him to to take it off.

– That’s because you tried to force him to take it off. I was nice and asked him to.

And the moral is :

“Be gentle and kind and good things you will find “

First, listen to the video. Then,  choose a character and practice reading its part aloud. You can  download it, print it and practice  at home

2 Respostes to “1.en.32 The wind and the sun. Let’s practice reading aloud”

  1. albacal Says:

    hello Maria ; for when is this work?

  2. Pere Says:

    New words: whoever, shall, ahead, brighter, brigest, tried and couldn’t.


Deixa un comentari

